- Refund Policy
Team Accounts are prepaid and are non-refundable. TeamPlatform does not provide refund or credits for any partial month. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 1st of every month, and you close a team account on 10th, you’ll still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that. You must close a team member account before it renews each month in order to avoid billing of the next month’s fees to your credit card.
How to Close Your Account?
Remove yourself as a team member from your team
Go to Settings > My Profile page and press Close My Account to remove yourself from your team.
Remove other team members from your team
Go to Settings > People > Team Members and press “remove” button next to a team member name to remove a team member. Only administrators are allowed to remove team members.
Close the entire team site and stop paying fees
Go to Settings > Account & Billing and press Close Team . Only administrators are allowed to close the entire team account.
When a team member is removed,
- The team member is not able to sign in to his/her team site anymore.
- Workspaces shared with him/her are updated in order to remove him/her from workspace accessible people
- Workspaces owned by him/her are updated in order to transfer the ownership to a team administrator.
When the entire team site is closed
- All the workspaces owned by any of team members are permanently removed.
- The team site will not be available to anyone.
- Team members (identified by emails) will not be allowed to start a team account trial again.